Skip to content

Opportunity Space – Build, Buy or (better yet), Innovate

February 10, 2009

I’ve deviated just a little from my stated intent of writing totally random posts. On popular demand … I am honored that several entrepreneurs and VCs have reached out and asked for my help in dissecting the vertical market dynamics within several geographic regions. Here are the three topical areas that represent huge global market opportunities that I’m going to blog about, over the next few days.

The posts will cover the full gamut from technology underpinnings to innovative business models that are emerging.

As a related aside and as some of you know,  I am professionally engaged in a deep-dive on Digital Out-of-Home media, a.k.a. DOOH. As such, I have a self-imposed moratorium on blogging about that. Other than that, however, all other business opportunities and ideas are fair game. If you would like to suggest a topic, somewhat related to the above, I’m happy to pontificate.

I’ll start this thread of posts with a few thoughts around the mobile enterprise, and hopefully get a dialog started. Please subscribe and do share your thoughts and ideas.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alexey Krasnoriadtsev permalink
    February 10, 2009 2:48 pm

    Here is an interesting topic suggestion for Mobile Enterprise Theme:

    – choosing to devel apps for single standardised platform only (blackberry, iphone, winmo, android)
    – choosing to develop apps for multiple platforms

Leave a comment